Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

It is one of the most commonly discussed topics that computers are the most beneficial gadgets built by humans over the last century. I completely agree with the statement in light of the fact that resolved the issues of information storage and connect people from different part of the world. Firstly, the invention of the computer entirely solved the problem of data storage and transfer. In the past days, essential information was kept in handwritten paper files which used to consume a lot of space, therefore, it was really hard to send these paper documents to another place. Moreover, the computer made it quite easy to track details, for example, if someone needs and a piece of information from a file then he/she can type few words in the search sect and the required information will be on the screen. Secondly, connect friends and family member who lives far away or another part of the world is no more difficult contemporary. Most of the computers have an inbuilt webcam through which national or international video calls can be made, consequently, it gives a real face-to-face communication experience. Furthermore, computers play a crucial role to save the environment and resources due to the fact business meeting can be done virtually accompanied by the webcam. It saves a significant amount of fuel and also reduces the concentration of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases in the atmosphere. In conclusion, I believe that computers made it very convenient to store and transfer information, connect people and it also helps to protect the environment.