People are wearing same clothes following same culture. Do you agree with this trend?

Nowadays, people tend to mimick a particular culture in their dressing. I totally disagree with this trend because the culture mimicking another will lose identity gradually, and the economy will also suffer loss. To start with, there will be culture loss when uniformity in dressing is practised. Due to the fact a particular people's attire now depict a different group's, the indigenous, especially the younger generations might not have a knowledge of their own dressing. As a result, a total loss of culture may be experienced. Moreover, their original attire might become awkward and unacceptable in the future. For instance, the Ijaw people, who currently dress like the British, how see a man tying wrapper as an unimaginable act. Although it was formerly their tradition, but it has now been lost. Another point to consider is that, embracing a culture will result in economic loss. This will make a number artisans, especially those producing local attire, become redundant. Consequently, there is gradual decline in the income of the state and eventually a critical diminution. To illustrate, the amount realised by the Matori community has decreased drastically since they changed their mode of dressing into a foreign one. Therefore, amalgamation of culture is detrimental to the revenue of the state imbibing the new way of dressing. In conclusion, although there is uniformity in the dressings being experienced today, I completely disagree with the trend because of the downsides associated with it.