People are using online translation apps. Are the advantages more than the disadvantages of these services?

Using internet applications that translate between languages is becoming increasingly common. While it is true there are some drawbacks to translating through/using/via/by means of these applications, in my opinion/ to my mind/in my view/ I believe that the benefits that come with this trend outweigh the disadvantages/ are more significant. Admittedly, the apps/software/programs in question bring several problems. One of these is that while translating texts from one language to another, these programs tend to make subtle mistakes. This is because/ the reason for this is that there are many exceptions to rules in grammar and computers struggle to identify these exceptions, which often results in mistranslation. Furthermore, the ability to translate texts and speeches almost instantaneously may discourage many from learning foreign languages. For example, people can use online apps to translate emails or they can use Google Voice Translater to communicate with foreigners on streets or in meetings. Thus, some people are becoming reluctant to study a second language. Despite the obvious drawbacks mentioned above, I believe online translation apps play an essential role in modern life for the following reasons. Firstly, those who translate online can save a great deal of time. In other words, these programs can deal with a 3000-word passage in milliseconds, whereas human translators need at least three hours to do so. Secondly, / Another benefit is that internet translation costs little to no money. For example, Google translate can be used without any payment, as opposed to professional translators who charge huge amounts. As a result of this, individuals and businesses can save a great deal of money. To conclude, although the trend given in question can bring disadvantages/problems, such as translation errors and demotivation for learning languages, its positive impacts, in my view, prevail.