People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Nowadays, people’s lifestyle has changed a great deal because of next level advertisements. Due to adverts, they buy modern and advanced commodities which make their lives easier than before. However, sometimes they spend money extravagantly under the influence of adverts. I think the benefits of advertisements outweigh their drawbacks. While looking at the positive side of the advertisement, it makes people’s life comfortable. As they get to know about the latest and better version of several products, so they purchase them to facilitate themselves and their families. While growing advertisement campaigns in every field of life provide people with useful information, for instance, objects, medical procedures and instruments, people keep improving their lifestyles by buying these advanced products. They bring a better version of things at homes and workplaces which also ease and satisfy them. Moreover, it improves the economy too when people demand products and manufacturers supply them. Therefore, advertisement has certain loud benefits for people. As far as drawbacks are concerned, sometimes people are triggered by persuasive advertisements that they purchase products without their need. In other words, it increases the temptation of people and they spend money to satisfy their desire. This can cause a chaotic situation, for instance, a sort of competition among people to get whatever they see in advertisements without realizing its true need. In my opinion, although advertisements intrigue people to buy more and more, they convey information about every latest product in the market. Now it depends on people not to buy things unless they require them genuinely. Apart from increased consumerism, which can be controlled by people themselves, advertisements have major and obvious benefits in life, such as comfort, facilitation and improvements. Therefore, its advantages in everyday life are more significant than its disadvantages.