People are living longer today than in the past. How do you explain this?

It’s obviously that people are living longer than before which are rely on many factors. The fundamental factors which are considered would be medication and food. In the past, the medical knowledge and facilities were far behind; if people get sick, they will choose take rest because of consult a doctor is luxury; not everyone can afford. Only rich people can afford the doctor’s fee; therefore if someone got serious ill may not recover by their own. Also, particular sickness has no effective medicine or vaccine such as smallpox. Smallpox is highly infection, so that’s the reason why people in the past will die so fast. Once people infected without proper medication, the dead rate in the past is high. But now, we have matured developed on vaccine, medication and radiology help the world to fight and prevent deceases, therefore in today most of the human being will live longer. Besides medication, healthy food is another factor for people can live longer nowadays. Living standard for most people were poor in the past, they can’t pay for nutrient and healthy food to support their daily body intake requirement. Have enough food to feed is hard to fulfill, they might only have very basic food like sweet potato or sweet corn; even don’t have another choice on food varieties. However, people in this century can eat whatever they like, meat, poultry, organic veggie, cereal and fruit, etc. We have enough nutrition to support our life. As conclude, when compared previous decade and today, people are benefit from technology on way of growing food to maximize the yield to cater the global needs, experiment on medication to minimize the deceases to make people can live longer. However, we have to start concern about population aging people that will have very soon.