People Are Less Fit And Active Now Than In The Past

In the modern world most of the people are lethargic and more prone to disease than the people in the past. The unprecedented developments in the field of science and technology created abundance of problems and alleviated the physical activities. The only way to improve this situation is for people to focus on their fitness level and to eat a balanced diet. The older generation performed all chores manually and this required them to use all parts of the body. Moreover, they enjoyed better fitness level than the present generation. Apart from that diet is also very basic and healthy which keep the bones stronger. For instance, my grandfather had a very dynamic physique. His diet consisted of green vegetables, salads and light foods. Every evening he used to go for a walk which helped him to stay fit. Today’s generation is far more educated than those in the past that is why youngsters have plethora of opportunities to understand their body and take care of it accordingly. People need to plan a healthy diet to get the required nutrition for the body and at the same time unhealthy junk food has to be avoided. Fast food like pizzas and burgers are eminent nowadays and very scrumptious but they harm the body. In addition to this, people should use stairs in place of lift. Walking and exercising can also be included in the fitness regime. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that healthy mind stays in a healthy body. If the physique is ignored, the mind will automatically start getting affected which is an alarming situation for the body. Therefore, it is important to take necessary measures and stay fit.