Nowadays, a big number of qualified professionals in different areas such as health or education, decide to move to more developed countries in order to find better job opportunities

Nowadays, a big number of qualified professionals in different areas such as health or education, decide to move to more developed countries in order to find better job opportunities. Consequently, different problems emerge: there is a brain drain in the regions of origin and a cultural shock between communities in the main destinations. Different solutions to tackle the problem will be discussed. It is obvious that opportunities to have a wealthy life are unequal among different regions in the world. Countries in development have less resources and their workers suffer from it. For instance, their education system or healthcare facilities are in need of improvement. Moreover, the conditions of their job positions are not as good as in where is called the first world. As a result, there is a flow of people towards richer countries looking for a better life. The migration of workers has its consequences. On the one hand, it troubles the countries of origin with a brain drain leaving a lack of trained professionals and leading to more poverty. Furthermore, there is a loss in demographic numbers provoking a diminution in the cultural heritage of the country and contributing to a more globalised world. On the other hand, the new residents arrived in the developed regions have to face a cultural shock between communties and sometimes discrimination from locals. The anger from the local inhabitants comes because the governments try to ensure aid to the people with less resources and most of the time these are the new migrants. It goes without saying that solutions need to be taken. It would be positive for both parties if the most developed regions could provide education and information to the areas with less resources to improve their working systems with the aim of preventing a massive migration. If there were still some people who felt the need to find a better life, the receiving communities should be educated to understand the migrant population and integration programmes might be carried on. Overall, a flow of inhabitants from less developed countries to richer areas is a reality leading to a lack of qualified workers in the countries of origin and causing conflicts of interests in the receiving communities. Solutions such as an improvement of the working systems of the poorer countries and programmes to help the newcomers to be introduced in the new communities should be considered.