People are curious creatures.

People are curious creatures. So, to satisfy their curiosity, people started to develop and eventually invented schools and universities to enable everyone to get education. Despite the fact that a lot of people believe that learning and remembering information is the most important part of education, I am convinced that the ability to understand the Ideas and concepts is more important than the ability to just remember facts. To begin with, the ability to remember facts is really useless nowadays. The reason for it is that we have invented a lot of things to record, storage and proceed the information. As a result, we do not have to remember everything, which is basically impossible. We can record all useful information on a computer and forget about it until we need it again. The best example for it is work. Even economists, architects, engineers and programmers do not have to remember all formulas and commands. The main ability they are required to have is the understanding how to use the information, such as formulas and programs to get the result. The second reason why it is more important to understand concepts and ideals is that it would allow people to understand how everything works. With a huge amount of information, which is not connected to each other people could not do anything, and only the ability to understand concepts could help to connect all these facts and create the whole picture. For instance, when I had to learn trigonometrical formulas to pass the exam, I could not remember them, because I tried to just remember them, without understanding how, when and why we have to use them. However, when my friend explained to me why we need these formulas and how they were invented, I succeeded in remembering them and passed the exam. To sum up, there is no doubt that possibility to understand is more useful for students than the ability to learn facts. The ability to remember information is not valuable nowadays, as we can record and keep information easily. Additionally, the understanding of concepts and ideas allows to connect and proceed the information.