people are choosing to be Self employed rather than work for a company.

Self employment is the choice of people nowadays as compared to working for company or organizations. I believe there are a lot of factors that should be weighed in before choosing to be self employed, the advantages and disadvantages vary for people belonging to different classes but some of the main factors remain the same. One of the primary reasons that working for oneself is on the rise is because the jobs in the markets are unsatisfactory and sooner or later they tend to have an effect on the mental health of a person, Even toxic working cultures prove to be harmful for the well being of the employ which goes unnoticed by the companies. Another leading contributor to this are the facts that employee's generally have horrible bosses who undermine one's achievement and the only ones who move up the ladder faster are those who stick up to the boss even when they are wrong. On the contrary, there are certain cons of working independently as well, such as there is no reliable source of income that one can have and thus they have to try out a various ventures in order to find the most sustaining one. Although the freedom is usually good, you have to be your own boss and create deadlines for yourself to get some work done while learning and developing new skills to generate leads and get paid. To give an example, Ankur Waikoo dropped out of his well paying job to follow his marketing passion which wouldn't have worked out if he did not have a cushion of money to fall back on and sustain his life till he got good enough to generate revenue out of it. In conclusion, independent work sounds lucrative but all aspects have to be given a thorough consideration before getting into it unless circumstances at work are so depreciating that there is no other way out.