Parents should give their children money for better grades.

A lot of psychological theories and textbooks are related to the controversial topic of getting children motivated. Due to the lack of a developed mind, children often fail to see what will benefit them, among those that do, what will help them the most. Probably getting the kids to study is the hardest part of parenting that people have to get through with. To be more specific, over sixty percent of children resist putting away what they enjoy and do their homework. This is a somewhat disquieting issue for their parents and teachers. However, I believe parents can exploit many things as an incentive for overcoming this problem. Among all the motivation, I think money comes the best. To begin with, getting money out of hard work can teach kids some valuable lessons; Lessons like how hard work pays off and how money is valuable because not only we can buy stuff but also it is hard to achieve. For example, my brother was a troublesome boy. As much as diligence I had toward my education, he found himself interested in video games instead. Thus, my mother used money as a motivation for my little brother to do his homework. He would get some cash each night that he did his exercises. After a while, he saw how his hard work is paying off both financially and academically. His grades began to improve, and he had gathered lots of money that he could buy himself anything he wanted. Had my mother not lit his ambitions with money, he would probably still be playing useless games. Besides, if this money comes with financial training, it will be beneficial to children's future, as well. By financial training, I mean teaching them how to keep their money, how not to waste it, and how they can get better things by avoiding purchases on small things. Take my brother as an example again, and he learned how to deal with money from that age, whereas I was never blessed with that knowledge. I never had control over my finances, and now I am in trouble because of my out-of-control expenses. However, my brother is and more financially stable, even though I have a better income. Had I learned this from my youth, I would have been able to cope better with my money issues. All in all, I believe providing incentives for children can be hard. But money has proved to be effective when it comes to motivation. Also, if children are being taught about finance management from an early age, they can carry out this skill throughout their lives.