parents should be punished for having obese children

The prevalence of obesity among teens has been soaring for a few decades since the over-consumption of high dense fat and sugar-based foods which are poor in nutritious facts as well as a sedentary mode of living. However, it is undeniable that parents are the culprit of not directing their loving kids to a better life with good health, being the mentor of the young generation. In my perspective, I positively agree with the statement and support my argument accordingly with the examples below. To begin with, the addiction to processed foods that are filled with thicker fatty substances can be scrutinized as the major reason behind the increasing obesity of youth who are having an upward tendency in consuming these foods. That means, their parents are allowing sufficient space for such activities without any reluctance because the working proportion of parents are direly tired at night and compel to order fast foods outside as a habitual unavoidable condition. Researchers have unveiled that the obese percentage of below-aged five children has been on the rise dramatically over the last five years. Hence, it is a parental obligation to take immediate steps to refrain from such a detrimental impact on the young generation. Apart from the unhealthy calory intake, the next most probable detrimental impact might be the sedentary lifestyle of children. The addiction to computer gaming, watching television, chatting, roaming, and surfing on the net are few examples where they idle without any active movements which further adversely affect their ill-health; non-communicable diseases such as heart attacks, diabetes, blood pressure, or strokes will be the repercussion of being spent sedentary for a long time. Therefore, parents should accompany their children to amusement parks where there is spacious nature to engage in jogging, running, skipping and more other work-out at least once a week if they wish the youth to be healthy in the future. Having considered the above-explained prominent factors, to sum up, it is undeniable that parents are the first teachers of every child whom should be directed for a better future through meticulous guiding, training, and exemplary behavior. If all the mothers and fathers had done their duty well, the above discussed devastating impact could have been avoided through regular exercise and eating quality foods.