Parents encourage their child to work part time in their free time. What advantages and disadvantages does ot have on children?

'An empty mind is devil's home' everyone is familiar with this proverb but, nowadays parents often prefer their kids to work temporarily in their spare time so they can earn for themselves. This essay will be highlighting firstly, the benefits of doing so and secondly, the drawbacks of same. To begin with, a child earning money at a young age may prove to be unexpectedly useful as he can pay his own expenses and school fees, helping his parents financially. Moreover, it brings a sense of being responsible and the confidence of soul survival among the teenagers working. A clear example of it is of famous billionaires Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates, who started to work after their high school and developed the well known softwares 'Facebook' and 'Microsoft' at young ages. On the flip side, performing part time jobs can take away the interest of students from studies. Encounters with money at an early stage might make a youngster more attracted towards it, which can drive them away from academics. Studies are vital for one's bright future and someone who is discouraged from it in small age will have a low chance of good job. Apart from this, a kid is not always mature enough to know how to utilise the money they earn. This extra cash can turn the lovely little ones of people into a spoilt little one, who just wastes money on unnecessary things or partying. To conclude, working part time may prove to be useful, turning kids into responsible youngsters or it may corrupt them by weakening their will to study, depending upon how a kid's mentality is.