classification essay about Facebook users based on usage or dependence

Facebook is a social media application that is very common not only in Vietnam, in all the world. Recently, it calls the “King of social networks” with over 1. 84 billion customers globally. Almost users have logged in to the website at all times in all places with a lot of purposes. Facebook users can be divided into three categories consists of addicted users, moderate users, and non-dependent users based on usage or dependence. The first type is addicted users who depend on Facebook like a drug. They feel uncomfortable and have difficulty sitting through the conversation without it checking notice and text their friend or update status. One of the most signs of there is spent a lot of time using Facebook on the ground that it is a daily routine for them. For example, people who are social media addicts often spend over 3 hours while normal people spend about 30 minutes everyday on it. Therefore, this kind of category always faces an issue is lose concentrating on one single activity for longer durations which leads to numerous negative effects for users. The second category is moderate users who know how to control themselves to avoid harmful impacts from the social networks. They usually use Facebook to connect with their friends, make new friends, or do business. That users know how to balance between social media and life without dependence on Facebook. For instance, these people spend one hour using Facebook for other purposes each day. In some cases, although their smartphone perhaps left home, they might feel about using it on other device but they could survive. Talking about the third category, the non-dependent users use their Facebook account with some simple purposes such as get in touch with friends whom they have lost connection with, update the status so on. Specially, these people are not time consume to use it due to that they have numerous work to do in a day. Hence, they usually complete their work well because their ability to concentrate are very high. Nowadays, with the increasingly developed of internet and social media, each individual should be a smart user that does not become a slave to it. In conclusion, social network sites such as Facebook can be totally helpful for us as well as they can ruin our time, the usage matters the most.