Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes both parents work

It is a common belief that children spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many households, both parents have to work far from homes. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by creating after-chool socializing activities to improve children’s skills. My essay below will analyze both causes and workable solutions to this problem. Many problems can happen when parents work far away and don’t have enough time to take care of their children. One of the main problems is that those children will be severely affected mentally. For children whose parents work far away, they will have less contact and attention their parents. Therefore, children may be lack of family bonding and parents’ emotions since their parents don’t have enough to take care of them and help them solve life’s problems. In fact, in recent a survey conducted in Ho Chi Minh City, over 55 percent of children suffer from depression and loneliness because their parents are work far away. So when difficulties araise, they can’t share it to anyone but have to endure it which can easily lead to psychological problem. There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. One of the ways is that school should establish more facilities and after-school programs for those children. This is a best opportunities to enhance their social skills. When children take part in these activities, they can get some skills about taking care of themselves as well as solve problems when their parents cannot be with them. With these activities, children can develop essential life skills. In some developed countries like Korea, Korean parents usually send their children to after-school program to ensure their children have enough skills when they are not at home. In conclusion, although many problems has been caused and affect children when parents work far from homes, there are still many measures of skills education to solve it.