Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They

The passage states that a culinary recipe is good for our heath becaus of certain nutrients within bones is beneficial to us and that there is anecdotal evidence. However, the argument is not sound because it is missing some information to substantiate it. To be specific, it should provide evidence about chondroitin and cartilage to corroborate the notions of the proposition or the opposition. Moreover, anecdotal evidence is not enough to prove that these recipies are truly efficient, and concluding that ancient humans possessed more knowledge than the contemporary humans are absurd. First of all, there is not scientific proof that shows the effects of chondroitin or cartilage. If the passaged adduced experimental results from scientific papers, either the advocates or dissidents would have been cogent. However, neither sides presents evidence and thus there is the possibility of other conclusions such as cartilage rather than repleteing the substance in one's knees, could help alleviate the pain felt in the joints. Hence, more information about the relationship between theses substances and their effects are needed. Next, the passage presents anecdotal evidence as proof that this diet is salubrious for people, which however, could be the result of exterior influences rather than the diet itself. For instance, people practicing this diet could usually be vegitarians and bone eating is their supplant way of protein intake. In this case, the propitious health conditions could have resulted from the vegetarian diet, not from the substances innate in the paleo diets. Consequently, for this aphorism to be accepted, there should be more information regarding that other than this special food intake, the people practicing this diet does not have any abnormalities, or scientific evidence regarding this issue. Finally, the conclusion that the passage makes in the end is illogical. Even if cartilage and chondroitin is healthy to us, it does not mean that our ancestors were more informed about our physiology. This food could have been the result of extreme frugality: in our ancestors endeavor to eat anything that could be digested due to the desultory food sources. In addition, imitating them could not be helpful in curing inveterate disease because of the change in physiology from our ancient form. What could have been a good source of nutritions could have become a source of poison for our bodies. In conclusion, the passage needs to provide additional proof to reinforce it's asseverations. It should provide scientific evidence about the substances that seem salubrious, and objective proof rather than a story to be coherent. Last but not least, it should elucidate on how it reached the conclusion that our ancestors had profound knowledge that contemporary humans doesn't.