Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for work. with this statement?

The advancement in knowledge has let to the development of new technological inventions such as mobile phone, television, computer and the internet. Although, these Improvement has their own advantages and disadvantages. In the above statement about the mobile phone, I partially agree with the goverment's opinion on restricting the use of mobile phones to professional level. This is because of the following two major reasons. To begin with, every invention has its flaws. It has been agreed by many people that the radio waves released by the mobile phone are harmful, especially to the children who use them day and night to play games. This could be best explained with an example. Many parents nowadays are using the youtube children video and other phone games, as distraction to calm their children from tantrums and much more. On a long term use, the mobile phones radiation could even affect the children mental development Secondly, using the cell phone could cause addiction and loneliness. For instance, a person who is addicted to his phone would spend all his precious time on it. This could lead to lack of physical exercise, reduction in the amount of friend and poor academic grade and much more. Many people and multiple researchers agree with the fact that people are getting lost in this artificial social world and are not visualizing the vast plethora of beauties our world has to offer. I conclude by saying that government plans to restrict the use of mobile phone to professional level has huge amount of positive effect on a person physical and mental health. However, limiting the use of mobile phone by people themselves will eliminate the goverment initiatives. In this democratic country people do have their rights to do things on their own because it is utterly their own wish.