Prevention is better than cure”, Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

The role of diseases prevention is still widely debated nowadays, with some people claiming that it is indeed prevention is better than cure as it cost less. I personally agree with this viewpoint, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, government should promote their citizens to engage in a healthy lifestyle. A healthy diet plan is essential to prevent diseases and we should ensure a balanced daily intake that include protein, carbohydrate, fat, sugar and vitamins. In another word, the government could save cost from treating diseases by advertising and assisting its citizens to maintain a good nutrition. For instance, the government can invest in education institutions and elder-care homes to support a healthy diet plan, thus prevent these vulnerable group away from diseases. What’s more, the government should regulate the companies to provide fitness benefits to their employees. In this busy world, people always lack time to attend regular exercises, especially hard to keep up after a long day of working. However, exercise is a key factor that can keep us away from diseases as it improves our immune system. By providing the fitness benefits, employees might feel more motivated to go exercising. Which in turn can lower the chances of catching diseases. Hence, the government can save cost from researching and treating diseases. I do appreciate some people think differently, saying that a cure is essential as it can save one’s life. Nevertheless, I feel that investing in prevention measures can save time and money for both of the government and individuals. Overall, I believe that investing in employee benefit plans and promoting citizens to have a healthy diet can prevent from diseases. In addition, Prevention measures cost less compared to innovating a new cure.