Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Nobody can deny that the internet has a huge influence on our world and it is very important as it has changed our entire life. I am of the opinion that it, in fact, has a tremendous positive impact on life in today’s world for two reasons including; it facilitates education and help people have access to the news without any censorship. To begin first, it facilitates education that means all people around the word are able to pursue their desire subjects through it. All you need is accessibility to a device that connects to the internet which helps you browsing in the world of resources and books to learn and educate any subject. For example, When I was a student of pharmacy in Iran twenty years ago, it was hard to access the resources which we had to study for passing the courses. I usually registered in advance to borrow the books in library because there was limited resources for all students and I had to return back the books shortly. Now students do not have to wait to access the resources and they can access to the material through internet. As a result, it is easier to study and get informed by new information which help you to master in your subject. Additionally, internet simplifies access to the news without any censorship. Consequently, it helps the democracy and transparency of the governments. Nowadays, individuals get informed of news in entire world by social media existing because of the internet. In this way, the government cannot change the news to their own benefit and they have to accept their faults. Take, for example, Black Life Matter movement after a usual citizen shared the video how Jorge Floyed was killed by a policeman. All people around the world got resented by the policeman’s behavior. As a result, the police had to accept the responsibility and tried to amend the resentment which would help improve the democracy in our society. As you can see, it was not possible without the widespread use of internet in our entire life. In conclusion, I believe that widespread use of internet has a positive influence on our life because it facilitates education and also help people access the news without any censorship by the governments so we should welcome the new technology specially the use of internet which let us build an ideal world for our next generation.