In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of readers prefer a digital format of books instead of printed one. This essay is aimed to prove that benefits of this prevail over the drawbacks. The cons of this development are that the users acquire a chunk of health problems. Therefore one of the most problematic areas is an eyesight issue. Obviously, the screen rays influence the vision of a potential user tremendously. Moreover, those customers who use this electronic device before going to the bed have problems with insomnia. In other words, the readers neither can fall asleep in time nor enjoy this process properly during the night. Turning to the positive side of the argument, first of all, this advanced device is a magnificent tool in safe hands for protecting the environment from, at least, air pollution. Apparently, refusing to utilize even one paper copy allows rescuing several trees. In time of the struggling with the detrimental consequences of Global Warming, these measures could have a pivotal meaning for the planet. In addition to that, on a more practical for average people level, the printed copies are bulky and heavy. Meanwhile, this modern gadget is certainly able to contain thousands of books, thus it could substitute the gigantic library of the paper editions. Therefore, people could spare a large array of space in a public library, on a shelf at home and in a bag of a person. In conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of electronic books are more significant than the demerits.