Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there’s nothing that can be done to change our character traits

Before our birth, our persona is pre-established by our genes and no efforts can transform our character traits. I disagree with the above statement because habits behaviour and environment can modify our nature. In the following essay, I will substantiate my views. To begin with, the genes in our body are inherited and have been passed down from generation to generation. Yet there are possibilities of character modification through persistence intervention made during a child’s young years. Since children are young and it’s easier to mold their minds, adults can make efforts by inculcating good habits at the early stage of their lives, such as reading books, participation in physical and life skills activities, and much more. For instance, a US-based mother enrolled her pre-schooler in cookery classes to enhance her motor and intellectual skills, so that her child develops into a confident and self-reliant individual in the future. Likewise, to shape a child’s personality, adults need to make sure their children are in good company and are in an environment that nurtures them mentally as well as physically. In addition, the best way to develop a child’s character is by setting a good example yourselves because children learn by watching and imitating your everyday actions. Being a role model for your children can influence the direction of your child’s character. For instance, if an adult shows respect and kindness towards the underserved people, your child will naturally be respectful towards everyone. To summarize, there are probabilities of transforming someone’s character if they are taught about good habits and behaviour at an early age and making sure they are surrounded by people that inspire them. Finally, the best-proven way to impact your child’s character trait is by being a positive role model to them so that they can live a happy, fulfilling, and productive life ahead.