Organized tours to remote areas and communities are increasingly popular. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Tourism services are now developing very strongly. Visiting many places helps us to be more open and knowledgeable. There are many popular tourist destinations but nowadays are trips to remote areas or communities. This will bring some benefits but also many disadvantages. We have to admit that this type of tourism has many benefits. Firstly, visitors can approach and explore the culture of many different localities, expanding their understanding. secondly, the economy of the local tourist area will be impacted by the positive increase trend. The more visitors the locality has, the more opportunities it has to grow its business and generate significant profits. For example, in a place of interest, management will open performances to convey the local culture to tourists. The entrance fee will be one of the major contributors to the local economy. On the other hand, people can create their income by selling souvenirs typical of the resort. On the other hand, the resorts will face environmental problems. Currently, the phenomenon of tourist groups leaving litter indiscriminately, the sense of environmental protection in the tourist area is very bad. Or many localities are favorite places for many adventurers, there are large landfills left by them. Besides, many perennial timber trees may be cut down to build an eco-tourism area for tourists. In summary, the local development of service industry will bring many economic benefits but will cause significant harm to the environment. Therefore, the government needs to have reasonable policies to overcome these negatives.