Bad behaviour like belching and unauthorised conduct should be discouraged in modern offices. Do you agree?

It can be observed that the global office culture has taken a modern outlook. Thus, the employees are expected to display a fitting mannerism in such environment and desist from illegal conduct. I fully agree with it and it is elaborated below. Manners of employees of today’s organizations is a crucial factor in the corporate culture. When people are well mannered, it can improve interpersonal relationships among themselves and project a pleasant image to outsiders also who may visit these offices for various matters. For example, unpleasant habits such as sneezing and coughing without covering the mouth not only irritate onlookers but also pose a health risk as it may spread germs in the vicinity. Therefore, it is very important to adopt good habits in public places. Furthermore, conforming to the code of conduct expected by the office is an undeniable responsibility. Such a code of conduct means undisputed obedience to administrative and financial regulations, violation of which will lead to the downfall of the whole organization. Misappropriation of office equipment amply shows how it will result in huge financial losses. Hence, the stipulated behaviour is an all time necessity. In conclusion, behaviour in keeping with the modernity is what is expected of employees in the sophisticated office background because without it progress may be hindered