Organisation of Life is an art

On one hand, I know people who have worked in one organization all their life. On the other, I have an acquaintance who has switched four companies in the past five years. There are reasons behind switching companies like professional growth, personal growth, . The medical industry has become drastically more efficient in the past century. The average global life expectancy has increased from over thirty years to over sixty years in the past 100 years. Modern medical care includes treatments like chemotherapy, dialysis and organ transplant. These not only increase the life of a patient but also offer full recovery in some fatal cases. Firstly, a longer life expectancy has a direct impact on the global economy. People are able to dedicate a larger proportion of their lives to adding value. It also affords people to develop a long-term attitude towards life. This lifestyle is both more fulfilling and sustainable. A longer life provides individuals the opportunity to not only survive but also thrive. It aids people to pursue their hobbies and dreams. On the other hand, humans living longer lives means increased population which lives longer. This means higher levels of exploitation of natural resources that support human life. Also, medical treatments sometimes offer only sustenance and not recovery. Some patients with severe medical conditions become inactive and consequently melancholy. In my opinion, it is beneficial for both individuals and the society to have a longer life expectancy. For example, the founder of McDonald’s experienced a heart attack in his 40s. He established the most recognized global fast-food chain in his early fifties. This contributed towards the greater good and helped him realise his life goals. Such an event would have been rare if we go back only decades. Recapitulating, while there are some disadvantages to longer life expectancy, they can be solved with better medical care and technology. I think medical care will and should continue to improve and evolve.