online shopping's pros and cons

Online shopping is becoming more and more popular because of one obvious reason, the availabilty of everything just a tap away. It has become extreamly easy for anyone to buy anything. Today there are options for cash on delivery as well, which eliminates the mandatory need for a card, which was previously required. Internet has now become a supermarket where everything is available anytime. This proves advantageous for the sudden needs, although the item may not arrive at that specific moment itself, which is done in offline shopping. This point makes sense for booking services like air tickets or train tickets. Talking about the disadvantages of online shopping, the very first one that comes into people's minds is the question of safety. While online shopping, it becomes imperrative to see if the website you're shopping from seems to be genuine, since you would be entering important information like you bank details. If we compare the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping, it can be observed that one collective conclusion cannot be made. this is because everyone has their own opinion and for most, online shopping seems to be a safe place if necessary precautions are taken.