Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Cutting-edge technology has revolutionized the working of contemporary society. In the former eras, people went out to buy daily stuff and even waited in long queues to get the product. Nevertheless, hi-tech introduction to online shopping has interchanged the scenario and to some extent substituting offline shopping by digging out both positive and negative aspects. Therefore, I think it comes up with both merits and demerits. One of the main advantages of online shopping is the economy of time. Nowadays people can check and choose any goods online using up-to-day technologies such as Internet, smartphones, laptops, etc. Consequently, it does not take prolonged time to make a choice of a particular thing and allow people not to waste time in endless queues. And this brings to modern societies the most valuable resource, time. On the other hand, the major disadvantage of online shopping is unnecessity of personnel. Following this tendency, a large quantity of stores does not need different professions any more. For instance, such as sellers, guards, etc… Indisputably, people who always work at such positions become useless. As a result, it can carry a negative impact such as the increase of unemployment rates. To conclude, every invention comes with two sides. If it has eased our lives, then it poses some drawbacks also.