ONLINE SHOPPING IS BECOMING MORE POPULAR. HOW COULD THIS TREND AFFECT OUR ENVIRONMENT AND THE KINDS OF WORK REQUIRED?

It is true that people go shopping increasingly on the internet and make the environment worse. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from people As air pollution, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that there are a lot of shipper, they drive motorbike to send goods everyday. Smoke from vehicle will release to the environment. Therefore, toxic gas will fly into the air causing greenhouse effect and puncturing ozone layer. Another problem is that waste packaging from goods will be dropped to the road and sea, more garbage will be burned. Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first solution would be shopping offline, they should go to the supermarket to buy food and go to the shopping center to buy clothes. A second measure would be choose the right and necessary items when buying online, avoid returning goods. If they return the product, the shipper will have to get another item back for them, causing increased emissions to the environment Inconclusion, there are various negative consequences of online shopping and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problem