online shopping in covid 19 period

The Covid-19 pandemic has spread all around the world and turned our lives into a new practice, with masks, hand sanitizers, lockdown, and strict social distancing measures, etc. Many aspects of life are being adversely affected as the pandemic is getting more and more severe and unexpected. However, the outbreak has turned out to be an opportunity for the growth of electronic services, especially online shopping. Although numerous studies and reports have anticipated the potential growth of online shopping under Covid-19 pandemic, many are not aware of underlying factors and hidden motives for the increasing frequency of online shopping. The purpose of this study is to explore the elements and their relationships with the growth (or the use) of online shopping services in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam under social distancing period. The findings and results of this paper can provide valuable materials of consumer behaviours for enterprises so that they can adjust their strategies and take measures accordingly to survive and thrive during the pandemic.