Online shopping has replaced offline or shopping from stores. Is this a positive development or a negative development.

Nowadays, people have diverse places where they can shop. The debate on whether or not online shopping has a positive impact has led to polarized views. Although, some individuals think that virtual shopping is a good idea, others are of a contrary opinion. In my view, I vehemently agree with the opinion that online shopping is an impactful development because it makes shopping stress-free and it saves hour. Firstly, buying things through the internet enables us to shop without stress. This is due to the fact that our goods can be delivered straight to our doorsteps, therefore, we no longer need to enter the market to get items anymore. For instance, research had it that 75% of women worldwide now shop from home, thereby reducing their rate of mortality caused by stress. From the aforementioned example, it is apparent that online shopping reduces workload. Secondly, there is adequate term management as a result of online marketing because people no longer have to spend the best part of their day queueing in crowded shopping centres and the duration of a moment that could have been spent in the market can be used to achieve many other things. To buttress this, last weekend, I did online shopping while I was at the school library preparing for an examination. Therefore, virtual marketing helps us to manage our stage wisely. To sum up, internet shopping is now preferred to going to shops to buy things and I believe it is beneficial to us as it conserves our energy and helps in time management.