online reading vs hardcopy

As textbooks become much more irrelevant than it was after computers and tablets are invented, it is possible to say that less people wil buy printed newspaper or books in the future as reading off computers is much more convenient. Textbooks have always been a good resource for obtaining specific information about the topic, due to the fact that textbooks contain tons of information, textbooks are very heavy and carrying them around can be a burden for most people. According to my real life experience, carrying heavy textbooks back home to school on most days of the week during middleschool made my shoulders hurt, which became unhealthy in the long run. The problem was solved years later when I started highschool. At the beginning of my freshmen year, I got my own Macbook and was able to download all of my textbooks into it. Doing this made my life a lot easier as all of the textbooks I need are stored inside my Ebook library. From this real life experience, I came to realize the importance of having an electronic device that can help store supplies that are needed for studying, such as textbooks and worksheets, so carrying around a lot of things is no longer necessary. Moreover, reducing the burden is not the only advantage reading online can give. Another advantage of online reading is the fact that it saves money. Instead of paying for countless amount of books and newspaper, people can now find them online, free of charge. Therefore, online reading saves a lot of effort and money. All in all, I would say that people will gradually reduce their use of hardcopy books or newspapers and transfer their daily reading on to their electronic devices, and it is possible that no one will no longer buy printed newspapers or books in the future as they will be able to read everything they want online without having to pay.