Online education - benefits and drawbacks.

Nowadays, the development of Internet and technology have provided many opportunities for student around the world to attend a class where it is not compulsory to attend in person. These programs are most introduced by universities and educations globally, many online courses are available due to the need of students, causing more great opportunities for students to learn. However, there are both pros and cons to learning online courses. I will start by looking at the advantages, the biggest benefit of the online training courses is flexibility to choose your own time. Students do not need drive or take a taxi to class instead of sitting at home to study in their own time and especially for free. This helps you save money and time, which you invest in online learning. Secondly, it can not be denied that the programs are extremely convenience. Students can just stay in their pyjamas while doing their homework and activities for the day, similarly studying in a familiar environment can make it easier to concentrate and complete assignments. Alternatively, if they only have some spare minutes, they could also use that time to complete an assignment on their phone or laptop. Turning to the other side of the argument, online learning is a major problem. The first reason is students can easily be lazy when taking an online course if they are not self-conscious. It’s because online learning doesn’t require a fixed timetable which is compulsory in traditional classroom instruction, therefore, they can study whenever ones want. Another additional disadvantage of one is students can be easily distracted by many things when learning online. Most students tend to open common social websites such as Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc. to update themselves on information as well as sign in Messenger to chat with friends when they are online. Once they are sunk in the information that they get from these websites, it will be very hard for them to concentrate on their studies and they will waste a lot of time on doing nothing related to the lessons. The last one is online learning requires a computer and easy access to the Internet connection. However, their studies can be interrupted by the disconnected networks. This will make them feel discouraged and they may turn off the computer before completing their lessons. All things considered, there are both strengths and weaknesses to this way for learning the online courses. In spite of the fact that it may be convenient for some people, it can’t totally replace traditional teaching in classrooms. Personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of online learning eventually outweight any negatives.