Online classrooms make conventional classrooms unnecessary. ABSOLUTELY AGREE/PARTLY AGREE

Traditionally, educators lean towards giving precedence to conventional classes. However, in recent years, a second option-online learning, which emerged due to the accessibility of the internet, is gaining traction. A school of thought holds that physical classrooms will be displaced by virtualby the virtual ones in the immediate future. I nurture a disagreement over that misperception and I’m convinced that in the face of an e-learning explosion, traditional classrooms will still remain the most effective way of learning. On the one hand, learning face-to-face is superior to learning on the internet in several aspects. Firstly, it offers the individuals involved a chance to have physically interacted, which is pivotal to help students acquire knowledge easier. It is plain that the culprit behind one’s academic failure is not only the lack of determination and dedication but also the fact that students find knowledge impossible to be obtained. The traditional classroom dynamics enables disciplines that require lab-set up and equipment such as physics or chemistry to provide students with empirical experiments that help core pieces of knowledge relevant to the subject become more accessible. Therefore, students will not only find those subjects easier to be acquired but also become engrossed in studying, which eventually makes them realize that schooling focuses principally on equipping students with useful bits of knowledge as opposed to taking boring and nerve-shredding exams on a monthly basis. On the other hand, many people still harbor the belief that virtual learning makes conventionalmakes the conventional one unnecessary. However, this school of thought is a misconception, as the effectiveness of e-learning is questionable at best. Firstly, this will take a heavy toll on students’ academic performance. Given that nowadays, the majority of students lack skills to study by themselves, the circumscribed interaction between teachers and students in web-based classes will only exacerbate students’ academic performance as well as their learning experience. Moreover, the increase in the number of time teachers and students spend teaching and studying in front of the screen may effectively cause them some major health problems. To wrap it up, e-learning pales in comparison with the traditional classroom dynamics and should by no means replace brick and mortar classes.