nowadays, people are buying more imported food for a decades rather than local foods. is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the demand for imported food has increased over the past few decades and people enjoy these delicious cuisine which cause a danger for locally produced food. It has both pros and cons. In my opinion, it has more positive impacts as strengthen the bonds between countries and products of better quality than the cons such as costlier thn local foods. To commence with, what are the advantages of foreign cuisine? Firstly, purchasing of imported food will help to build strong bonds. As the raw materials of internationally produced dishes are imported from other nations such as India. If any country deals to import and export such products, they get a chance to establish bond between those countries as well as it will boost the economy of country. For instance, Domino's and Macdonalds are those companies who invest money in other nations and people are buying the traditional foods of those countries. In addition to it, majority of the transported foods are of good quality and of delicious taste. As a result, individuals can order variety of food such as Chinese and Italian food, also these are quality checked foods. On contrary, there are some cons of foreign foods along with pros as all the exotic foods are expansive than the local foods because government impose taxes on such food like service taxes. So, it is unaffordable for many people to buy. for example, a small pizzas or burgers are costlier than the regional cuisines. To conclude, the advantages of imported foods as making connections between nations and good quality checked, good taste are more than the harms such as more expansive. Even the drawbacks of these foods are neglected in front of its benefits.