One way to solve the problem of congestion on the roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles. How could this alleviate congestion? What other measures can you suggest to deal with congestion in cities?

According to some people, increase the tax on private vehicle is one way to solve the problem of congestion on road. Some other people think that increasing the amount of local transport is another solution. I will suggest some other best solutions to reduce traffic congestion on the roads. Increasing a high amount of tax on private vehicles such as car, bike, etc is one of the best solution to reduce traffic congestion. The high price of buying private vehicles promote people to use public transport service. In some country, though this it is possible to reduce the traffic congestion on road. Government should widened the road, proper parking slots, improve parking facilities are some solutions to reduce traffic. congestion. Improving the quality of public transport is another solution. Spread the awareness to people using public transport. Making railway and metro service more convenient people to travel at less affordable rates can increase people to use public transport. For example, government has started BRTS (Bus Rapid Transit System) as public transport in many large cities of India to reduce traffic congestion on reads. It can be concluded that imposing the tax on private vehicles, increasing the use of public transport, constructing widened roads are various methods can be used to reduce traffic congestion on roads. This way we can make our environment pollution free.