One problem faced by almost every. Why is this happening big city is traffic congestion.

Currently, traffic congestion is serious problem in many countries of the world. This essay will highlight root causes of this phenomenon and suggest practical solutions to mitigate it. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is that dwellers of wealthy cities use private cars too much. Adult population of cities avoid using public transport and desire to own their private vehicles which leads to congestion. In other words as number of private cars increase the chance of congestion is increase incredibly. Another reasonable cause of traffic congestion is lack of planning city roads. There are many shortcomings in current urban roads which need to be put right. As a result, number of congestions and problems with traffic may occur on the roads which may cause even to some kind of accident either. As for solutions of this background, governments should increase the tax for owning the private car in order to avoid the congested situation on the roads. Instead government should encourage population to use public transport ir vehicles with small size such as bicycles. Another viable approach is that, government should cope with the reconstruction of roads in order to decrease the congestion on the roads. For that, a great amount of money may be ingested by government. To recuperate briefly, this essay discussed how the traffic congestion impact on socities life. This essay also suggested two remedies to mitigate this problem: reduce using private cars and encourage using small sized vehicles and to handle with the reconstruction of roads in order to avoid traffic congestion. If above mentioned measures are taken, the problem may be solved viably.