Children are faced more pressures on academic and social life

Currently, children are under more academic and social pressures as opposed to the past. This essay will highlight root causes of this phenomenon and suggest practical solutions to mitigate it. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is that parents expect their children to own best future, so they attempt to educate their children a number of subjects by pressurizing to acquire a promising career. In other words, although parents themselves did not struggle with studying so hard when they were young, currently, they are demanding achievements beyond children’s capabilities. A further reasonable cause is misunderstanding between parents and children. As the world evolves, the generation gap between parents and children is widening alarmingly. It is so wide because we are living in far more technologically advanced world compared to the period when our parents lived. Therefore, nowadays children possess their own contemporary perspectives and lifestyle; however, parents may often miscomprehend and try to force children to follow old traditions. As for solutions, parents had better stop demanding so much from children. By allowing children to study freely enough rather than demand them to practice even more than a child can handle, children can feel independent to consider future life and study willingly, which provides better outcomes. Another viable approach is that parents need to comprehend and adapt to the contemporary habits and lifestyle of the new generation rather than force them to follow the past traditions. If parents comprehend and consent children to follow modern habits, children can become more sociable, and social barriers as well as pressures thanks to the gap can be eradicated. To recapitulate briefly, this essay discussed how the pressure is instigated by high parental expectations and the generation gap. This essay also suggested two remedies to mitigate the problem: reducing educational demand toward children and consenting them to follow contemporary traditions. If the above-mentioned measures are taken, the problem may be solved viably.