Oman and its Development. Explain the Opportunities

Sultanate of Oman or Oman is a hidden gem on the Arabian Peninsula, a place with serenity and tranquility. Omanis don’t like to brag about anything and just like their place they are calm and peaceful people. After Sultan Qaboos bin Said took over the reign in 1970, Oman has undergone momentous change in economic, political and industrial reform. Sultan Qaboos was person with great vision and his aim was to end the country’s isolation and use its oil revenue for modernization and development. A modern infrastructure was laid by building schools, hospitals, new roads, establishing telecommunications, seaports, airports and many more. Oman’s main revenue was oil exports and still Oman has always encouraged the non-oil exports which resulted in an increase and reached US$9. 7 billion in 2018, which is higher from the US$8. 2 billion reported in 2017. With the growing SME sector, Oman has attracted foreign investments. While Muscat is the main city with development, people who visit Oman are always amazed by the juxtaposition of rocky pebble beaches, spectacular turtle beaches with turtles in the endangered category, lush agricultural areas, lush and adventurous, unexplored caves, ecstatic peaks, sandy deserts perfect for sand dunes and beautiful coastal lines. The adventurous, scenic and mostly unexplored Oman can be the new bucket list item for a Hodophile. With the reign of Sultan Qaboos, Oman has gone through a major development era. After the death of Sultan Qaboos, Sultan Haitham bin Tariq has succeeded as the new Sultan of Oman. He is described as "outward-looking and Western-oriented". The first public speech made by him was inspirational to all in Oman and people around the world who look forward to do business with Oman. The main point that made people confident was his promise to uphold his predecessor's peace-making policy and to further develop Oman's economy.