Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now.

Grey generation often compared their present life with the yesteryears and observed that nowadays, their life is more miserable than before. I stand with elder people as now they are used by families for their growth and many times beloved ones ignore them that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To start with, it is true that for children, grey people are just caretakers for their grandchildren. To be more precise, in todays' materialistic world, both parents are working and they do not have enough time for their young ones. That is why, they give responsibility to their parents to take care for them and when their children indulge in some wrong activities, they blame their parents and start treating them as strangers and send them to old age homes which was never observed in the past years. From the recent survey, it is observed that about 30% elders are living far away from their loved ones and suffering from family's love and affection. Therefore, no one can deny the fact that in present era, elder people are suffering more. To fortify further, in past time, every decision for the betterment of the family was taken by elders which showed that their family gave them respect. However, in present scenario, when old members of the family try to say something for their beloved ones' well-being, their children and grandchildren do not want listen to them and but even insult them. This is very hurtful situation for elders which sometimes lead to many mental disorders. For example, in developed countries, majority of old age people ignored by their families and they are the victims of depression. Hence, it is crystal clear that grey generation life was better in the past as compared to present scenario. In conclusion, I reckon that grey people are just like shade of the trees who need respect, love and care as like they got 20-30 years back otherwise, they will be burden for themselves.