Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

As society is developing rapidly, the lifestyle of people have changed. They like to live in a modern way. Obesity is a one of the popular disease among different age group people. Therefore, higher should take stringent decisions to prevent this problem. In this essay, I will elucidate some plausible solutions to reduce this problem. To begin with, there are few solutions to curb with obesity. Firstly, most of the individuals have unhealthy lifestyle due to numerous reasons. There are various people who are overweight because of sedentary job or unhealthy diet. They do not care about their diet, as they always busy in their job or study. There is no denying that nowadays more and more people have busy pace but they have to take care their body to keep fit. Although junk food is delicious due to this, people do not have waste time to prepare food but it increases the level of obesity. Nevertheless it is irrefutable that government can take any decision, so they should tax the junk food companies heavily and increases the price of fast food. As a result, there is a more chance to went up fresh vegetables and food and this should be provided in every market. In addition to this, not only the authorities should take the responsibility, but also every individual should take care of their body condition. People should find motivations to exercise regular basis. The government may fund for building the new sports centre and gym in every part of the town. So, that people can do exercise when they are free. Not only young people can go to these centre but also senior citizen. The professionals must be hired for different age group, as they know how to handle people and which exercise is precise for different age group people. Moreover, students who study and their parents can teach them about healthy lifestyle such as doing the indoor activities to take time from their study. As a consequence, obesity level will decrease gradually. To conclude, obesity is a perpastive problem nowadays. Government and citizen should try to hard together to solve this problem. Many people are obese because of inevitable factors, they need to aware some potential serious diseases that they might get.