In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, most of employees are becoming spent long hours at work as overtime in order to complete their job responsibilities. In my opinion, I believe that it is negative development that happening in common societies for various factors. In this essay, I will discuss the various factors for it. On the one hand, people today have to do more many job responsibilities than people in the past because many sophisticated projects, business, communication and innovation plans are become developed in today IT world. The main cause for long working hours or overtime is that every company are becoming rival with each other for both profits and outcomes. On the other hand, if staffs will work long hours in order to accomplish jobs quckily, this work done may be positive benefits or profits for employers. Nevertheless, it may be contributed to stressful life for workers. Consequently, workers become less concentration at works and proficiency. For example, let suppose company's working hours is from 9am to 5pm, however, if workers have to continue works after arrival to home, he or she may feel stress and become less private time with family. Therefore, employers should fix working hours exactly and avoid giving too much overtime to staffs for their success as well as achievement. Nevertheless, employer should give bonus or extra overtime fee for working long hours in some inevitable circumstances. In conclusion, governments should impose labor laws how much working hours should be had for business or companies. Besides, another laws related with overtime fee also should be introduced. By this way, we can build a postive relationship between employers and workers.