obesity has increased then ever before. What are the problems caused by it and suggest some solutions.

The issue of being over-weight has soared as compared to past years. This has caused many health related issues that are effecting most of the population. It can be handled to an extent by improving eating habits and regular exercise. Physically active jobs now make up less than 20 percent of the U. S. workforce, down from roughly half of jobs in 1960. Many people found themselves planted behind a desk or stuck in the car for much of the day. Sitting for long periods increases the risk of obesity and its concomitant repercussion - heart diseases, type 2 diabetes and cancer. Additionally, being planted in the same posture on an office chair all day long can lead to spinal issues, as it impacts lower backbone. Consequently, if a person is already suffering from back pain, it can exacerbate to cause permanent damage. Over the past decade, the mortality rate has doubled due to obesity, and nearly one fifth of global deaths are caused by being overweight. Lifestyle modifications are required to combat these issues. This is because even if one is working out one hour every day, it matters what he is doing for the remaining 23 hours of the day, or in contrast, following the no carbs-diet and not exercising at all can lead muscles loss and weakness. Therefore, it is important to have a balanced diet and follow a workout routine. To lead a healthy life, there is no need to be a body-builder or calisthenics expert, one can just start by a brisk walk or cycling. In conclusion, we can opt for some methods above.