Obesity among children increasing day by day

Currently, the number of obese children is constantly growing. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is that children overeat unhealthy food. In other words, they consume a lot of junk food such as sugar, sweets, baked goods, and carbonated drinks. Children cannot control the amount of eaten food, since they do not see any threat in consumption of above-mentioned products. A further reasonable cause is sedentary lifestyle. It is also one of the reasons for the formation of excess weight and is also, in most cases, copied from parental attitudes regarding the types of rest and the use of free time. Also, in the modern world it has become a trend due to the development of computer technology. People can communicate without leaving their homes, visit various places and find other ways of entertainment. As for solutions, children need to be taught what to eat and what to avoid. This can be done with the help of the mass media, for example, by showing films about the dangers of certain products; run provocative advertisements in which they will show the dire consequences that certain foods can have. If children know what to expect, they will be more careful about their food choices. Another viable approach is that the older generation should promote a healthy and active lifestyle. At school, you need to allocate more time for physical education and interest children in various sports. Thus, children will get used to spending time in the fresh air and will be more physically active, which will have a beneficial effect on their condition. You should also restrict children from using electronic gadgets. You can set some kind of time limit, so the children will have more desire to spend their free time with friends on the street. To recapitulate briefly, this essay discussed how children’s obesity is instigated by junk food and not physically active way of life. This essay also suggests two remedies to mitigate the problem: promotion of proper nutrition and an active lifestyle. If the above – mentioned measures are taken, the problem may be solved viably.