Air pollution is becoming an alarming issue. Some people suggest that the only way to deal with the situation is to ban air travel.

TIn today's world, air pollution becomes a global environmental crisis. Some people opine that prohibiting air travel the only measure to tackle air pollution. In my opinion, I agree with the suggestion. First, it is clear that flying is the most damaging way to travel for the atmosphere. Airplanes are proved to be responsible for a high percentage of air pollutants. A number of aircrafts will take a lot of energy to take off, fly and land; therefore, they exhaust a huge amount of carbon dioxide emissions to the atmosphere everyday. Second, it is true that air travel lead to global warming. Air travelling not only releases carbon dioxide but also affects in a variety of more complex ways. Airplane requires an enormous amount of fossil fuel. As a consequence, the process of combustion of fossil fuels is influence on the concentration of gases in the atmosphere that can make the atmosphere become warmer. However, air travelling is not the only cause of air pollution. Many means of transport using fossil fuel such as car or train causes as much pollution. Therefore, restricting air travel cannot reduce the air pollution and make air quality improve. In conclusion, air travelling lead to air pollution by a huge amount of air pollutant emission. A best solution is using the green source of fuel in airline.