Numerous people believe that art is an important subject for a child at school whereas there is another school of thought who believes

Numerous people believe that art is an important subject for a child at school whereas there is another school of thought who believes it's a waste of time. Both the thoughts have their reasons and logic which makes it difficult to counter. Let’s discuss both the thoughts before coming to a conclusion. Learning art often helps in shaping the personality of a child who is growing up. As they learn new skills and most importantly they get way to express themselves in a better way since they learn new terminologies and words related to the art. We can take the example of artists like Ustad Zakir khan, he is a known face in traditional music and the skill he learned at the early stage of his life is paying huge returns to him. Apart from the advantages mentioned above, there are many disadvantages that encompass the learning. The most important argument against learning of art is that many children neither gets the gist of the art nor could they perform well in studies hence they are left with incomplete education and also lack of artistic skill. For example each year numerous students remain ungraduated only because they lack knowledge and skills to sail them through. In a nutshell, learning art at the school does come with many pros and often helps children to learn new things and shape a better future, but the flipside is also true that since students sometimes can’t cope up with both studies and art hence, it becomes a risky bet to take. Therefore, before going for learning art it is important to understand child’s caliber and interests completely and then decide what they should learn.