Why do some people do not want to see doctors? Are there negative or positive development?

Nowadays, the medical and health care system around the globe has been developed in various forms. Doctors and Scientist utilize many modern alternatives to cure patients with every ailment in the hospital. However, Baby boomers have a preference to receive a suggestion to heal their own sickness instead of going to the hospital. From this decision, I argue that there are several drawbacks impacting their health in the long-term care. This essay aims to explain the negative development from my own experience. First of all, visiting doctor may require a large amount of money to pay for their advises and medicines. Not everyone has much budget to afford for their health care and cure in the hospital. Avoiding to see them seems to be common for many people. Thai culture is one of the best instances. Whereas adolescents and youth have a great anxiety to sickness and death, elderlies especially before Gen Y and Z are not willing to spend money on their health care because of its expensive price. It is not worth to invest for them. Another reason is that some is afraid and terrified of pain, occurring in both mental and physical. Today, current medical technologies and systems are developed to cure and transform human-life, although many people in all generations fear from them. In this case, young children suffering from disease can feel scared of the doctors, because they do not want to be diagnosed. If the results appear to be a deadly sickness, this may lead to some surgery, which is painful for youth. Consequently, even though there are myriad disadvantages from avoiding the diagnose by doctors with both reasons. I still think that it is crucial for everyone to go to hospital, when we face some severe illness.