Number of women’s and men’s students in every subject

Universities should accept the same number of women and men students in every subject. While some people believe that equal gender students should study in universities. I disagree with this statement. Since merit students should get the opportunity to study. On the one hand, I believe that knowledge plays an important role to get admission to universities. In other words, many students do hard work for getting seats in good universities for reaching their goals. If universities accept equal genders, toppers won't get admissions to respective colleges. In London, for instance, In the year 2018 Cambridge university researched that giving admissions to merit students is important, rather than equal numbers of men and women. On the other hand, I think education is key to success. Because many top universities education has practical and theoretical knowledge this makes students life easier. In these top universities, there should be no gender bias. So, that everyone can get the opportunity. For example, in the year 2019, it was reported in The new york times that giving admissions to the top-ranked students was increased to 60%. In conclusion, all genders should get equal opportunities. I believe our nation will continue to prosper and flourish in the decades to come once the male and female are given the same chance to further their studies.