Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benefits of nuclear power far outweigh the risks of using it.

It is frequently argued that advantages of nuclear power predominate over dangers of using it. Although nuclear energy has certain benefit, its drawback cannot be neglected. On the one hand, nuclear energy seems to be advantageous since it is an authentic alternative to traditional energy sources. Meaning that, this power is able to replace sources like oil and coal, which are entailed at certain times. This is mainly because nuclear energy is considerably cheaper than any other energy sources. For example, if we use nuclear energy instead of oil and coal, we are likely to economise our money. Thereby, the following energy is more affordable than other ones. On the other hand, nuclear power is hardly to be considered as benefit because of its danger for human life. In other words, nuclear energy has the probabilities to be exploded. This means that, if we do not save our environment and people's lives, this innovation will be necessary for no-one. For instance, a majority of people do not forget the nasty event which was in Chernobyl many years ago where the nuclear power station blew up and became the reason of many people's death. Therefore, nuclear energy is genuinely dangerous for human life. In conclusion, nuclear power appears to be both negative and positive.