Nowadays, youngsters are not as respectful towards their elders as they used to be. What do you think are the causes? and how this problem can be eradicated.

Presently, young generation do not give respect to their seniors citizens as compared to the past. There are a number of reasons behind this, and by taking some steps this problem can be minimised. I am going to discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous causes why youth is not respectful towards their elders as they used to be. Primarily, adults are busy in their various works and they have not enough time to spend with elders. Also, sometimes, they do not like their elders'company. So, they do not prefer to talk with them. Apart from it, presently, youngsters are addicted to the technology to chat with their friends and play games according to their own wish. Hence, they become intovert. Consequently, youngsters thoughts are different from the thinking of elders. Therefore, they become less respectful to their elders. There are need to take steps to solve this rising problem. Firstly, it is the duty of their parents to give time to their children and tell them about how to talk not only with elderss but also with others. In addition to this, parents are the role model of their children. Every child follow the footprint of their parents. For instance, if parents are respectful to elders then their children follow them and give respect to their elders. As a result, youth is become aware about the feelings of their senior citizens, and start spending time with them. To concise, youngsters are addicted to the technology because of this they disobey their elders but this issue can be solved by taking some measures, which I have discussed above.