Nowadays, woman as well as men work full time. Thereofre women and men should share household tasks equally. To what extent do you agree

In this contemporary world, gender equality has been considerably evolved over the few decades. Nowadays, both gents as well as ladies are equally considered for all positions in terms of work. In earlier times, this was not common and only women were meant to do the household chores. This essay agrees to the statement that household duties should be shared between both men and women. First of all, if ladies continue doing the works in home like housekeeping, washing etc. alone, their workload after office hours increases which might lead to severe health and mental problems for them. Due to this running up and down between office and home activities, they would not be able to seek medical attention when required. For instance, the rate of women admitting in hospitals due to severe backache or leg pain is rising since medical aid is not attained at the initial stage. There is a high chance that their mental health will be disturbed which might considerably affect the family life. Inability to conceive or fighting between husband and wife are some cases of it. Apart for this, the family bonding could be improved by aiding in washing dishes or clothes or other household works in this short period of time. Both husband and wife will be working hand in hand and as a result their stress from work could be reduced. This is a good way of relaxation as both of them will open their minds and seek each others help. The work could could be finished quickly and they can make use of the available time for some other productive activities. To conclude, it can be said that the society should encourage men and woman to do the household activities together. This is not a boon anymore as before. Moreover, the companies all over the world should encourage their employee into this initiative since it can help them to improve the productivity. It is hoped that the trend continues to improve in the years to come.