In some countries young people are encouraged to work and travel

There are a number of countries where young generations are inspired to work or travel for a gap year between graduating from high school and beginning university studies. Consequently, there are a number of pros and cons of working and travelling. In this essay, I will explain beneficial and adverse aspects of young people who prefer to do this. Lets looking at the advantages of working in graduated pupils are that first, nobody knows they will get into university to grand. If they enter university as contract, they will ought to pay for it. In this case, if they work and earn abundance money to pay for their contract, they will probably not face with financial problems. Secondly, working in student's life is another benefit. What I mean by this is that they might gain more experiences by doing their job. In addition, travelling is usually beneficial for young people. This is due to the fact that they can acquire a great deal of information about other countries educational system and exchange some ideas with people who live there and want to study at university. Furthermore, during travelling, they may learn a foreign language. In fact, knowing another country language can help them to get into university. The reason that a plethora of universities have some compulsory subjects for entrance of university and language takes in first place. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of getting a job visiting other countries in students period. One of the most disadvantages is that if they pay more attention for working than studying, they will definitely fail their exams for entrance of university. As a result, they can lose their aspirations and continue to work. What is more, if they travel, they can waste their time instead of preparing for exams, and they have little time for preparation. All in all, as you can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both merits and demerits of working and travelling between finishing school and starting university studies. Personally, I think we have to prioritize commitment to enter university.