In some societies it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life.

Nowadays, a plethora of people try to exercise daily, they find it necessary to have prescribed diets for health and to see a doctor regularly. Such people usually go to the gym, visit hospitals taking preventative medicine and have strict diets. They think these extra measurements are obligatory. On the other hand, a certain part of society believes that the best way to stay fit and healthy is to simply lead a normal life with regular work, a balanced diet, and leading the old habits. In my opinion, both options have their reasons to support their arguments. To begin with, I think that the people who run regularly or play sports or merely eat healthy food are more healthy, and they get sick less often. It is really important to each little kids these habits because if they just sit in front of the TV and play video games like most of the kids nowadays do there are going to be big consequences. For instance, most of the children have bad habits and they eat junk food and this is the reason why 38 million kids under 5 years old struggle with obesity. For me, the best way to stay healthy is by eating fresh fruits and vegetables and limiting junk food. People have said, “You are what you eat”. It is also really important to have physical exercise. For some people, it can be a pleasure to play sport, for others going to the gym or for some just running in the morning but we should have an active life because if we do not carry for ourselves and our health no one will. On the other hand, if people neglect their health, they may be carrying a risk of diseases for a long period before being diagnosed. And also the benefit of preventive measures cannot be achieved at the correct time. This is the reason why we should go to the doctor regularly. In conclusion, the best way to stay fit and healthy is to eat healthy food, see the doctor regularly and have physical exercise in our lives.